Who we are ...

The ENGAGE-Team is composed of a dynamic group of experienced, internationally renowned specialists on the one hand, and upcoming young geomorphologists on the other hands. The common, but also the more special tasks in teaching and research are actively supported by our experienced technical and administrartive staff.

The ENGAGE-Team is now shortly presented, giving reference to more detailed sources of information.


Foto Thomas Glade

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Thomas Glade

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48650
M: +43-664-60277-48650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna) 

Working group leader

  • Geomorphological systems
  • Natural hazards and consequences thereof
  • Hazard and risk analysis, monitoring
  • Risk governance

Danielle Carbon

T: +49 157 5652 6757

d.carbon@yahoo.de

PhD Student

  • Civil Protection
  • Natural hazards and risks
  • Hydrogeological processes
  • Securing the drinking water supply

John Edward Perez, MSc

Zimmer: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48751
john.edward.perez@univie.ac.at

 

 

PhD student

  • Dissertation within the i-CONN project
  • Soil erosion and connectivity research
  • Numerical modelling
  • Remote sensing
  • Network analysis

Hannah Fergg, BSc

Room: B0508
hannah.fergg@univie.ac.at

Study assistant

  • Sub-working group Human Impact and Connectivity

Katalin Gillemot, PhD

katalin.gillemot @ univie.ac.at

Research Fellow

  • Granulate flows
  • Gravitational mass movements
  • Numerical simulation

Jonas Machold, BSc

Zimmer: B0508
jonas.machold@univie.ac.at

Further information

Project assistant


Foto Stefan Haselberger

Mag.
Stefan Haselberger

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48752
stefan.haselberger@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Dissertation within the project PHUSICOS

Foto Robert Fahrngruber

Robert Kanta, BSc

Room: 2A186
T: +43-1-4277-48677
robert.kanta@univie.ac.at

Further information

Technician

  • Technical support of the working group
  • Maintenance and administration of the field equipment

Foto Sabine Kraushaar

Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Sabine Kraushaar

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna)

Post-Doc

  • Desertification
  • Sediment archives and -budgets
  • Bedrock - Topography - Soil
  • Reasons for water scarcity
  • Critical geography

Foto Pedro Lima

Pedro Henrique Muniz Lima, MSc

Room: A0510
pedro.lima@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Natural hazards
  • Spatial analysis
  • Statistical landslide susceptibility analysis

Foto Ronald Pöppl

Mag. Dr.
Ronald Pöppl, BA

Room: A0508
T: +43-1-4277-48653
ronald.poeppl@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna)

 

 

Senior Lecturer
Leader of the sub-working group Human Impact and Connectivity

  • Water and sediment connectivity in river catchment systems (focus: human impact)
  • Soil erosion research
  • Fluvial geomorphology (focus: human impact)
  • River catchment management
  • Human-landscape interactions

Foto Stefan Premm

Mag.
Stefan Premm

T: +43-664-9215511
stefan.premm@gmx.at

PhD Student

  • Applied geomorphology
  • Geology, soil, vegetation
  • GIS applications

Foto William Ries

William Ries, MSc

Room: A0510
T: +43-1-4277-48605
william.ries@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Spatial analysis
  • Natural hazards and risks
  • Remote sensing

Foto Elmar Schmaltz

Dr.
Elmar M. Schmaltz

T: +43-7416-52-108-70
elmar.schmaltz@baw.at
elmar.schmaltz@univie.ac.at

Further information

Research Fellow


Clara Spielmann, BSc

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48658
clara.spielmann@univie.ac.at

Further information

Research Assistant

  • Support of the working group

Foto Margherita Stumvoll

Margherita J. Stumvoll, MSc

Room: A0510
T: +43-1-4277-48668
margherita.stumvoll@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Long-term monitoring of landslides
  • Coordination within the NoeSLIDE project
  • Landscape development (mesoscale)
  • Theoretical geomorphology

Mag.
Aleksandra Tyjan

Room: A0506
T: +43-1-4277-48605
aleksandra.tyjan@univie.ac.at

 

 

Office manager

  • National and European projects
  • Administration

Xing Wang

Zimmer: B0508
T: 
a122044447@unet.unvie.ac.at

Visiting PhD student, School of Geography, Nanjing Normal University, China

  • Video GIS
  • Wireless Sensor Networks

Katharina Wachabauer

Room: B0508
katharina.wachabauer@univie.ac.at

Study assistant