Who we are ...

The ENGAGE-Team is composed of a dynamic group of experienced, internationally renowned specialists on the one hand, and upcoming young geomorphologists on the other hands. The common, but also the more special tasks in teaching and research are actively supported by our experienced technical and administrartive staff.

The ENGAGE-Team is now shortly presented, giving reference to more detailed sources of information.


Foto Thomas Glade

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Thomas Glade

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48650
M: +43-664-60277-48650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna) 

Working group leader

  • Geomorphological systems
  • Natural hazards and consequences thereof
  • Hazard and risk analysis, monitoring
  • Risk governance

Danielle Carbon

T: +49 157 5652 6757

d.carbon@yahoo.de

PhD Student

  • Civil Protection
  • Natural hazards and risks
  • Hydrogeological processes
  • Securing the drinking water supply

Katalin Gillemot, PhD

katalin.gillemot @ univie.ac.at

Research Fellow

  • Granulate flows
  • Gravitational mass movements
  • Numerical simulation

Foto Robert Fahrngruber

Robert Fahrngruber, BSc

Room: 2A186
T: +43-1-4277-48677
robert.fahrngruber@univie.ac.at

Further information

Technician

  • Technical support of the working group
  • Maintenance and administration of the field equipment

Foto Tobias Hanka

Tobias Hanka, BSc

Zimmer: B0508
tobias.hanka@univie.ac.at

Further information

Project assistant


Foto Stefan Haselberger

Mag.
Stefan Haselberger

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48752
stefan.haselberger@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Dissertation within the project PHUSICOS

Foto Damir Hatunic

Damir Hatunic, MSc

Room: B0508
M: +43-677 619 50615
damir.hatunic@univie.ac.at

PhD Student

  • Process geomorphology
  • Slope processes, landslides
  • Early warning systems
  • Effects of global change
  • Natural hazards and risk research

Foto Sabine Kraushaar

Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Sabine Kraushaar

Room: B0502
T: +43-1-4277-48659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna)

Post-Doc

  • Desertification
  • Sediment archives and -budgets
  • Bedrock - Topography - Soil
  • Reasons for water scarcity
  • Critical geography

Foto Pedro Lima

Pedro Henrique Muniz Lima, MSc

Room: B0502
pedro.lima@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Natural hazards
  • Spatial analysis
  • Statistical landslide susceptibility analysis

Foto Nina Marlovits

Mag.
Nina Marlovits

Room: B0504
T: +43-1-4277-48753
nina.marlovits@univie.ac.at

Further information

Phd Student

  • Landslides
  • Consequences of climate change
  • Computer simulation
  • Hazard analysis

Dr.
Philipp Marr

Zimmer: B0504
T: +43-1-****-*****
Philipp.Marr@univie.ac.at


Senior Scientist

  • Periglacial Geomorphology, Quaternary Science
  • Scientific support NoeSLIDE Project
  • Quaternary Science

Foto Ronald Pöppl

Mag. Dr.
Ronald Pöppl, BA

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48653
ronald.poeppl@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna)

 

 

Senior Lecturer
Leader of the sub-working group Human Impact and Connectivity

  • Fluvial geomorphology
  • Connectivity
  • Human-landscape interactions
  • Landscape ecology

Foto Stefan Premm

Mag.
Stefan Premm

T: +43-664-9215511
stefan.premm@gmx.at

PhD Student

  • Applied geomorphology
  • Geology, soil, vegetation
  • GIS applications

Foto Christian Prochaska

Christian Prochaska, BSc

Room: C0515
christian.prochaska@univie.ac.at

Further information

Study assistant

  • Sub-working group Human Impact and Connectivity

Foto William Ries

William Ries, MSc

Room: B508
T: +43-1-4277-48605
william.ries@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Spatial analysis
  • Natural hazards and risks
  • Remote sensing

Foto Hanna Schechtner

Hanna Schechtner, MSc

Room: B504
T: +43-1-4277-48757
hanna.schechtner@univie.ac.at

Further information

Project administration

  • ExtremA 2018
  • European and national projects
  • Management
  • Support with field work

Foto Elmar Schmaltz

Dr.
Elmar M. Schmaltz

T: +43-7416-52-108-70
elmar.schmaltz@baw.at
elmar.schmaltz@univie.ac.at

Further information

Research Fellow


Foto Helmut Slawik

Helmut Slawik

Room: A0506
T: +43-1-4277-48605
helmut.slawik@univie.ac.at

Further information

Secretariat

  • Support in general administrative issues

Foto Margherita Stumvoll

Margherita J. Stumvoll, MSc

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48668
margherita.stumvoll@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Long-term monitoring of landslides
  • Coordination within the NoeSLIDE project
  • Landscape development (mesoscale)
  • Theoretical geomorphology

Foto Florian Vacek

Florian Vacek

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48658
florian.vacek@univie.ac.at

Further information

Research Assistant

  • Support of the working group